#Week 3: Learning through transcripts [DoK intern Series]

#Week 3: Learning through transcripts [DoK intern Series]

ยท

2 min read

Hey everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹ welcome back, As you might have guessed from the thumbnail and the promotions that I recently completed my 3rd week as an Data on Kubernetes Community Intern. And In this blog, I will be sharing my experience and learning of week 3.

My Week:

This week was as always interesting and with lots of fun. We (team) had a discussion over many things. As the weekly task (Which I talked about in the last blog) I spent time with my family watching movies and taking a walk in a garden. We are going to come up with many great initiatives so this week was entirely into the discussions and planning of those.

I was allotted a transcript to be looked after for this week. Its topic was "It's just a SQL - Crash course on Synapse Serverless for T-SQL ninjas"). In that manner, I got an opportunity to explore more on Synapse Serverless SQL. I learned many things like why is it used, how to cut down cost-effectively, how the difference in the file format impacts the processing cost of the service directly etc. And this is a great way to learn.

I am fortunate that personal growth is given equal importance in this community. Every intern is allocated with certain transcripts which they have to filter for that we have to watch the recording of the session. In this manner, we also learn about the different concepts and add value to the community simultaneously.

I have been also assigned an interesting project which is aimed at running raps on Kubernetes. About which I will be talking in the next week's blog. So make sure you subscribe to the newsletter and I will meet you in the next one :)

Thank you so much for reading ๐Ÿ’–

Like | Follow | Subscribe to the newsletter.

Catch me on my socials here: bio.link/kaiwalya

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Kaiwalya Koparkar by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย